Visit

Hours + Parking

Season Days Hours
February 1 – February 28 Friday – Sunday 10 am – 4 pm
March 1 – April 30 Tuesday – Sunday 10 am – 4 pm
May 1 – October 31* Tuesday – Sunday 10 am – 5 pm**
November 1 – December 30 Tuesday – Sunday 10 am – 4 pm
December 31 – January 31 Closed for the season

 

The Museum is closed all of January and Monday – Thursday in February.
*Closed Mondays, except Presidents’ Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, and Indigenous Peoples’ Day.
**Open until 8pm on Tuesdays, Memorial Day – Labor Day.


Parking Fees

Admission to the museum is free. There is a parking fee for the park.

Season Days Fee
February – April & October – December Daily $5 per car
May – September Monday – Friday $5 per car
May – September Weekends $10 per car
March – December First Wednesday of the Month FREE
Holidays Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day $10 per car

Additional Free Days

Armed Forces Day, Saturday, May 21

Constitution Day, Saturday, September 17

Veterans Day, Friday, November 11

2022 Closed For Holidays

Labor Day, Monday, September 5

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 24

Day after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 25

Christmas Eve, Saturday, December 24

Christmas Day, Sunday, December 25

Closed December 31, 2021 – January 31, 2022